TNA Board of Directors

The TNA Board of Directors is the corporate body of the Association. The Board consists of the elected officers of the Association, the president elect, directors and a representative from the district president council. The Board has the authority delegated to it by the Membership Assembly (MA), including the duty and power of acting for the membership in the intervals between MA meetings.


President: Haley Vance
Email Haley

Vice President: La-Kenya Kellum
Email La-Kenya

Secretary: Donna Copenhaver
Email Donna

Treasurer: Mary Bess Griffith
Email Mary Bess

Past President: Sandy Murabito
Email Sandy


Operations: Trish Baise
Email Trish

Membership: Allyson Neal
Email Allyson

Education: Jenny Webb
Email Jenny

Government Affairs: Loretta Bond
Email Loretta

Practice: Laura Reed
Email Laura

President’s Council Chair: Deb Chyka
Email Deb


District Presidents

Contact the TNA office at 615-254-0350 for contact information.

District 1: Carla Kirkland

District 2: Traci Brackin

District 3: Chita Farrar

District 4: Martina Harris

District 5: Christine Reed

District 6: Raven Wentworth

District 8: Amy Holder

District 9: Angel Brewer

District 10: Melissa Swinea

District 12: Brad Harrell

District 15: Jessica Wilson

District meetings are open to nonmembers and students.
Click HERE to view a schedule of all district meetings.

TNA Staff

Executive Director: Tina Gerardi, MS, RN, CAE – Email Tina

Office Manager: Diane Cunningham – Email Diane

Manager, Government Affairs: Wilhelmina Davis – Email Wilhelmina

Manager, Marketing, Member Services & IT: Kathryn A. Denton – Email Kathryn

Nurse Peer Review Leader: Sharon Hinton, DMin, MSN, RN-BC – Email Sharon

Communications Consultant: Tracy Depp – Email Tracy

Membership and Administrative Support: Anne Mitchell – Email Anne

Contact TNA

Contact TNF

Please feel free to contact any TNA officer, member of the Board, or staff member via email.

For additional information or questions, call TNA at (615) 254-0350 or (800) 467-1350

TNA is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the TNA membership and a Membership Assembly open to all TNA members. The TNA Board consists of 11 officers and directors elected by the TNA membership. TNA is a constituent of the American Nurses Association (ANA) which represents the nation’s 2.7 million RNs. TNA is represented in the ANA Membership Assembly by representatives elected by the TNA membership biennially.